Thursday, January 19, 2017

The New Baylor Football Coaches

With the hiring of head coach Matt Rhule, the Baylor football team has made great strides over the past month including the addition of a new staff and 14+ commits. After what seemed like an eternity of bad news and a sole 2017 commit, I'm always ecstatic to see new faces and names pop up in a positive manner. Coach Rhule has already hired a near full staff on both sides of the ball, bringing nearly all of his defensive coaches from Temple. Here's what the staff list looks like right now:

Co-offensive coordinator/wide receivers: Matt Lubick
Co-offensive coordinator/running backs: Jeff Nixon
Defensive coordinator: Phil Snow
Quarterbacks: N/A
Tight Ends: N/A
Offensive line: George DeLeone
Defensive line: Elijah Robinson
Linebackers: Mike Siravo
Defensive backs: Francis Brown

A few other names that we've brought on board are former Cedar Hill high school's Joey McGuire, former Baylor QB Shawn Bell and president of the Texas High School Coaches Association David Wetzel. It's a new dawn for Baylor football and we should all be excited!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your lovely comments and for reading!

 photo envye.jpg
envye blogger theme